My favorite quotes!

life quote 3

Image found on Pinterest.

Hi everyone! For now on, I’m gonna post more articles related to my course: BloggingU everydayinspiration.

What I like about it (except the fact it’s free 🙂 !) : it’s give me the chance to push my blogging experience beyond.

Let’s begin, shall we?

Today’s assignment’s: Hook’em with a quote.

I’ve picked:

The world is a book and those who do not travel read only a page. (St Augustine)

I will add this one:

The real discovery of traveling consists not in seeking new lands but seeing with new eyes. (Marcel Proust French Author)

Featured on my blog (sidebar on the right)

These quotes describe very well how I feel things should be.

Travelling is more about the fact to be open-minded.

In my opinion, it’s the best way to meet people and connect with the rest of the world.

Nowadays, there’re so many ways you can travel (by food {culinary toor}, abroad, transport modes, reading, surfing on the web, etc…).

We’re all kind of connected, at some point.

But, if we don’t take time, and pay attention to one another, we will stick to our own experiences.

What I like the most about traveling is that it gives me the chance to clear my mind, discover new cultures and new point of views.

Travelling is a rewarding experience.

Each time, I’ve been elsewhere, I brought great souvenirs I can remember by.

Yes, we all are different.

Yet, always remember: “we always have something to learn from one another”.

Sometimes we see that we share something in common: past, traditions, food.

But when we don’t, it’s better to ask ourselves: is that really important?

You know maybe we can change: our habits, the way we cook or we are consuming for just a couple of days or weeks.

But if we’re not willing to do so, we should always have a respectful look without being judgmental.

We can try to look beyond our differences.

We should always put our lives in perspective so we could appreciate life the way it is.

So when we go back home, we can bring great souvenirs to remember by, gifts and a better version of ourselves 🙂 .

World united.

See you next time.

Houssnati Baraka.

3 réflexions sur « My favorite quotes! »

    1. Hello!
      I’m glad my post inspired you.
      Discovering new lyfestyles is always a great experience to have on a lifetime.
      I’ve checked your website. I really like what you’re doing.
      Your header is nice and match the content of your blog.
      I see that you like long posts (I like them too 🙂 !).
      Maybe you should try to add:

        Readmore links
        About me page (your post Hello World could be a great match 🙂 )

      And, since you blog about social media marketing: try to link your website to one of them 🙂 (personal one or you can create one
      for your blog)
      Don’t forget to upload your gravatar.
      See you next time.

      J’aime

  1. I love to travel too. As you mentioned, there are numerous ways to do so. Personally, I’ve been traveling around the many blogs I hop to. Like yours, I connect with people from different countries, and mindsets. I tend to be very open minded myself, so I am happy a great time. I’ve also been to Paris many times. It’s a lovely city. I could almost live in Paris, and then travel to other countries that border France. I’m happy to learn and grow. Thrive is the word I’m thinking right now, because i believe inorder to thrive we have to see farther and certainly beyond ourselves.

    Aimé par 1 personne

Laisser un commentaire